Superhero for hire

ImageSome days I wish I can hire someone to do all those little irritating jobs around the house. You know what I’m talking about – changing a light bulb, painting a wall or even walk around the house inspiring me.

What if I can hire a superhero for a day? But who will I hire?  The possibilities are endless.

This is the list I will keep next to my phone:

  1.  Thor – hammer-wielding Norse god.  He has it all.  Blonde good looks, tall, killer smile and biceps to make you faint.  Not a lot will get done.  I’ll be too busy getting a lifetime of inspiration from him.
  2. Superman – not any Superman. I want the Smallville hero.  For me Superman will never be the same after Smallville.  Who doesn’t want the tall, dark haired hero with the most gorgeous smile and broad shoulders?
  3. Iron man – surprised? Me too.  He doesn’t have the bulging muscles and he’s not that tall.  BUT he has a huge personality and a ton of attitude.  It makes him totally irresistible.   It also makes for a very entertaining day.
  4. Green lantern – good looking and funny. And he has alien powers.  Do I have to say anything more?
  5. Green arrow – millionaire playboy and a deadly archer. My imagination is running wild.

Image

 Who will not be on my list:

  1.  Batman – the gravelly voice and pensive moods are not what I’m looking for.  And a batcave?  Dark, damp and full of flying rodents – NEVER!
  2. Spiderman – he is the typical geek turned into hero. I prefer the alpha male, not a boy struggling against the world.
  3. Hulk – I’ll be too scared saying the wrong thing and he’ll turn green and…lots of cleaning and rebuilding to do after he leaves. How will I explain it to the neighbours?
  4. Wolverine – I was a bit torn in two. I don’t like the volatile animal instinct with metal claws that can rip you to shreds.  Then there is Hugh Jackman.  Do I have to repeat myself?  Maybe I will put him on a ‘maybe’ list.
  5. Teenage mutant ninja turtles – maybe for entertainment at a birthday party or if I have a ton of leftover pizza, otherwise they can stay in the sewers.

 

Who is your ultimate superhero for the day?

(Enough senseless fun for one day.)

photo credit: <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/thomashawk/2917799327/”>Thomas Hawk</a> via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/2.0/”>cc</a&gt;

photo credit: <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/jdhancock/4369073183/”>JD Hancock</a> via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/”>cc</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

